02-23-09 05:40 PM
129 ... 3456
tools
    I'm very new to all this. I would like to give Logmaid a try. I have downloaded it to a BB folder I have on my desktop. It shows with a .jad xtension. I don't seem to be able to get DM to recognize it or for that matter, even find it. I can drag and drop it easy enough but should I do that and if so, where (card or BB phone memory)...and if that is the correct thing to do why won't it show up in my "Downloads" or "Applications" folder. I am obviously screwing up and would like some detailed advice from some of you experienced guys to let me know where my mistake is. I'm sure it's in here somewhere but I don't know what search parameters to enter. Anything would be helpful. Thanks.
    While I would strongly recommend going back to read my comments on the unnecessary nature of this, I think the answer here is to download the .jad file with your phone to do an OTA install.
    02-03-09 02:39 PM
    Thank You BigMan2. I have read your comments. I have mixed thoughts about installing LogMaid. What I have done thus far is checked the phone every 15 to 60 minutes since about 0955. I started with a battery pull this morning which brought my App memory to 47.5. It has showed a steady decline since then and at 1:00p shows 42.2. I have NOT used the phone. I have cleared all emails, made 0 calls and done 0 texting. My Weatherbug is set to 4hr updates and WB is the only 3rd party app I have. I am running v.99. Before I install LogMaid, I want to monitor the phone for about 12hrs which I am in the process of doing. If it doesn't clean itself up (it doesn't look like it is) then and only then I will try LogMaid. I just want to know how to load it when and if the time comes. I guess there isn't anyway I can do it through the DM. I'd like to be able to take it off if it's as useless as some have indicated. This is all a new learning experience for me and I sincerely Thank You ALL for the great stuff you put in this forum.