I only have installed VZN, ap news and slacker and at best, after a battery pull, my memory is 36.2 I clear the phone logs, old e-mails and texts. Any thoughts why memiry is so low?

Rochelle
    It's not low.....36.2 is perfectly fine. If it's showing below 10 most of the time, then that's something to be worried about.

EVERYBODY...............STOP WORRYING SO MUCH ABOUT YOUR MEMORY!!!!!!
    01-29-09 12:11 AM
    I am no expert but I agree with the above. I have my memory cleaner set to every minute and it's worked wonder in OS .90. I have no clue what it does to battery life but I've seen positive results. Yesterday I had 55MB available and the best I had seen was about 52MB after a batery pull. And now with the quick launch app the event log is easily available and convenient to clear the log. Just thought I would share.
    What type of apps do you have on your phone? Any? That's a lot to have on your phone most of the time.
    01-29-09 12:13 AM
    I am no expert but I agree with the above. I have my memory cleaner set to every minute and it's worked wonder in OS .90. I have no clue what it does to battery life but I've seen positive results. Yesterday I had 55MB available and the best I had seen was about 52MB after a batery pull. And now with the quick launch app the event log is easily available and convenient to clear the log. Just thought I would share.
    The memory cleaner doesn't do what you guys think it does; read the user guide.
    01-29-09 12:20 AM
    The most memory I got after "memory cleaning" is ~2 MB
    01-29-09 07:13 AM
    The most memory I got after "memory cleaning" is ~2 MB
    That's because all memory cleaning does, in essence, is "shred" your data and slightly compress it. More of a security feature from what I can understand. I COULD BE WRONG... Just my .02.
    01-29-09 08:03 AM