Gah so today I had a 7:30 AM English class. As an engineering student, my English isn't exactly my strong point as it is (I have straight As in every class but the required English). Anyhow, I use my old LG EnV as my alarm clock and today it just failed to go off... Completely... This left me up **** creek without a paddle. I woke up and realized English was half over and I ran from my dorm to the class and whaddya' know, I missed a quiz (which I studied decently well for, actually reading instead of using Sparknotes). Of course I can't make it up either .

Anyway, I can NOT wait much longer for the Storm. Everybody (including myself) has been so excited for all the features of the Storm but, after today, I realized it's best asset may be the fact that it is made by a quality company such as Blackberry and not some piece of garbage company like LG. I've never really had a truly reliable phone, and the Storm may finally give me one. Anybody else feel the same way?
    10-28-08 08:30 AM
    A lot of people don't realize that LG isn't some new company. They used to be "GoldStar"...which made those crappy, $79.00 televisons sold at Wal-Mart.

Now they pretend to be an upscale electronics manufacturer.
    10-28-08 08:39 AM
    I'd venture to guess that you turned the alarm off in some subconscious sleep state...or failed to set it.

I often thought that I had failed to set alarms in college...

My advice is get a real alarm clock...10 dollars from walmart...and put it on the other side of the room.
    10-28-08 08:41 AM
    That is a bummer. What a start to a bad day.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-28-08 08:44 AM