I'm a noob to blackberries in general and I'm ticked out how my my .75 locks up so I'm doing the .103/.106 hybrid. First I want to thank all of you for your info! It has been great to read this information all lumped into a few forums instead of looking at random sites. I have a decent knowledge of computers and phones as well. Back in the day I hacked some vzw v710's and changed the registry stuff to allow for the lock vzw put on the MP3 downloading to b removed. I know how those moto phones (especially my v551) were very finicky to say the least and I don't know whether these phones are as sensitive so I'm taking my time to learn the ropes.

Here's my problem...
    Keep in mind I'm using the sticky as a step by step tutorial (would post link, but it won't let me)

I'm on step 12 where it says select the OS to load, but I don't get an OS... I get a huge list of things, but none are the OS that I've D/l'd . Any info is appreciated as to what I might look for specifically in the list to update.

Thanks in avance!
    02-19-09 12:39 AM
    Not to sound like an *** but did you install that OS?
    02-19-09 12:41 AM
    yea I installed it lol... I can understand why you would ask that though. I figured it out I was disconnecting from the net too early in the process. I also restarted the PC and I have the screen up now. I'm about to disconnect and hit update. Thanks for your help. BTW, thanks for your site too brett!
    02-19-09 12:47 AM
    btw before I go, I just noticed that the brettwyman.com link on your blackberryos.com site is actually missing the W (brettyman.com). just wanted to let you know about the broken link. can't wait to see a finished product on your design
    02-19-09 12:49 AM
    success on the first part. Scared me though after the same screen stayed up for about 10 minutes
    02-19-09 01:19 AM