My Strom quite displaying the keyboard! I sent a SMS then pick it up a few minutes later and there is no trace of a keyboard or number pad. If I compose a message the space for the keyboard is there but blank, same with making a call.

I have rebooted twice with no change. Has anyone else had this happen and if so what is the fix?
    03-19-09 10:02 PM
    My Strom quite displaying the keyboard! I sent a SMS then pick it up a few minutes later and there is no trace of a keyboard or number pad. If I compose a message the space for the keyboard is there but blank, same with making a call.

I have rebooted twice with no change. Has anyone else had this happen and if so what is the fix?
    Do you have a backup on your computer? What O/S are you using?
    03-19-09 10:09 PM
    No backup and I think the O/S is v4.7.0.76, but I am not sure if what I am looking at is the O/S info. I'm totally new to these devices....
    03-19-09 10:39 PM
    by rebooting do you mean you turned it off and then back on or did you pull the battery and then put it back in?
    If you did the former then I suggest you try the latter.
    03-19-09 10:44 PM
    did u try...

bb button> show keyboard

?
    03-19-09 10:45 PM
    did u try...

bb button> show keyboard

?
    It doesn't show 'keyboard' in the menu either, no matter where you open the menu.

I'm trying the battery pull now...
    03-19-09 10:47 PM
    It doesn't show 'keyboard' in the menu either, no matter where you open the menu.

I'm trying the battery pull now...
    Oh you didn't do a pull? That will almost certainly fix it. A battery pull is considered a reboot.
    03-19-09 10:49 PM
    Oh you didn't do a pull? That will almost certainly fix it. A battery pull is considered a reboot.
    Battery pulled and keyboard is back. From now on I will 'reboot' before I freak out lol.

Thanks for the help.
    03-19-09 10:59 PM
    Battery pulled and keyboard is back. From now on I will 'reboot' before I freak out lol.