I'm too damn anxious and can't wait 6 months for the storm 2 so I am looking to upgrade from my curve to the storm. I'm a carpenter and I NEED to keep my phone on me and I get pretty dusty. Short of putting the phone in a ziplock bag, are there any cases out there that pretty much seal up the phone from dust. If not, how well does the otter box work. Will it keep ALL dust out? and is it something I can put on in the morning and take off when i get done work?

Thanks a lot!
    05-30-09 11:12 PM
    I have no experience with the OtterBox, but I find the Case-Mate SmartSkin does a pretty good job of keeping dust out since it covers the sides of the screen and bottom four buttons. It won't offer as much protection as an OB, but it does a fairly great job at it. The rubber is pretty thick.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-30-09 11:15 PM
    Dude I just had my house redone...I did most of it with my phone in my pocket and a layer of
    Fine white dust everywhere else....I have little to no dust and I was using a siedo case
    Just take a little extra care to clap your hands off before you use the phone...I also kept it
    Face down if I had it on a counter.

05-30-09 11:21 PM
    05-30-09 11:30 PM
    Really? I'm worried because my pockets fill up with dust because we're always cutting lumber and making dust. Does the siedo case cover the outside of the screen?

05-30-09 11:46 PM
    Dude if you have pockets full of dust this isn't the phone for u......unless the otter box is that good
    But I do not know anything about it sorry.....I never dealt with pockets full of dust...but I do like
    A good game of pocket pool...

05-30-09 11:50 PM