OK. New to BB and especially Storm. Coming from a Razr3vm. Cut me some slack, OK?

Had the phone a week. Still not going for .90 beta but I'm up for just about anything else.

So I managed to get jmIrc working and ORB 2.0 is streaming TV to me. Got SitnSquat (just the best GPS app ever) and Trapster (2nd best GPS app ever) running. Already downloaded and deleted a ton of crap that is either useless or no good on the Storm ...

More addictive than frigging heroin this thing is. < Christ I'm turning into Yoda!

But the one thing that has been really annoying me and almost making me want to take it back and get a phone with querty buttons instead of TouchScreen is I have been hunting and pecking with one index finger to type and STILL making errors all over the place!

And then, the revelation!!! ... the Heavens parted and God said unto me ... "Type with your thumbs dumbass!!!" And it was good ...

Now, like I said, I'm new to BB and all things texting unless on a PC keyboard where I manage about 70wpm if I'm really flying and I'm familiar with the subject matter. I'm no speed or touch typist to start with ... but MAN!!!

Once I started trusting the finger position and typing with both thumbs, I'm almost as fast on the Storm as I can go on a full keyboard in less than 3 days practice. It's like learning a new musical instrument. This is fun and exciting for me ... confession time, I'm not an *****, I'm an IBM engineer (not that there aren't idiots that are IBM engineers but I digress) ... but the one thing that may surprise fellow Crackberry'ers is I'm OLD! Like REAL OLD!

So I have fun when I'm driving around in my HEMI Magnum RT and I get the "hey Grandpa" look and I leave the ricers in a cloud of tire smoke ... now I have my Crackberry and I can have even MORE fun when people ask me "you know that's not just a phone right?" and I go "Yeah, c'mere, wanna see a webcast of yer mama?"