I would really have to think about it. THe pre looks awesome. I think i would have to think long and hard about making the switch. But i dont know how they intend on syncing with exchange, if it supports activesync i may be sold.

plus i am a css/html/javascript developer which is a huge draw. i can write apps for winmo using .net, but cant even get past "hello world" on java for the storm.

this isnt a rant or rave, i am just wondering how many of you would jump ship.

plus the full keyboard is a huge draw. i think this device has huge potential, and i want one.

so would you trade in your storm for a PRE?

I would break my storm in 1/2 and then get a replacement and sell it on ebay.. i MIGHT get a couple dollars for it.. and get the Pre the SECOND it comes out!

The Pre already looks MUCH MUCH more solid then the Storm..

Out of the box vs Storm out of the box the Pre will destroy it.. RIM rushed it big time... the newer OS's are MUCH better for the storm.. but the damage has been done.. this phone does suck donkey balls.. crashes, tuff to make calls.. oh yea.. and if your batterey drains 100% your skrewed. Oh yea 10 minutes to boot.... oh yea.. the lag is so ridiculous that when you use the touchscreen to answer a call you might hang up on them as the phone sometimes gets confused on what side is up.. (yea these are mostly .75 issues.. but thats what OS 99% of the storm owners have)

Palm.. take your time and don't Blackberry Storm this launch!!!
    04-06-09 10:20 PM
    Ok you're saying that the Storm didn't look appealing in its videos?

Or the iPhone? All these videos are gonna show off the phone not ever show how the phone REALLY performs.

Just my two cents.
    04-06-09 10:52 PM
    Ok you're saying that the Storm didn't look appealing in its videos?

Or the iPhone? All these videos are gonna show off the phone not ever show how the phone REALLY performs.

Just my two cents.
    The Storm ran terrible in the videos.