I would really have to think about it. THe pre looks awesome. I think i would have to think long and hard about making the switch. But i dont know how they intend on syncing with exchange, if it supports activesync i may be sold.

plus i am a css/html/javascript developer which is a huge draw. i can write apps for winmo using .net, but cant even get past "hello world" on java for the storm.

this isnt a rant or rave, i am just wondering how many of you would jump ship.

plus the full keyboard is a huge draw. i think this device has huge potential, and i want one.

so would you trade in your storm for a PRE?
    01-08-09 04:05 PM
    how is this a rant or a rave?
    01-08-09 04:11 PM
    looks funky.

is it only for sprint?
    01-08-09 04:38 PM
    I am not a slide phone type of guy.
    01-08-09 04:43 PM
    yep only for sprint.

i am not a slider phone guy either, at all.

but after having the storm, i have wished like 5000 times that i could slide out a small keyboard to type on.

the problem is most sliders are designed bad, too thick, etc, this palm slider doesnt look bad at all.
    01-08-09 04:45 PM
    I would be more interested if the keyboard slid out in landscape mode instead. I think the thing that turns me off the most tough is it looks ugly and cheap in the pictures. I would definitely need to see one in person I think.

Only thing that might get me to switch from the Storm would be an improved iPhone on Verizon or a Blackberry with a slideout keyboard...that's what I really want.
    01-08-09 04:49 PM
    I would get one and add it to my collection of phones.
    01-08-09 04:50 PM
    i actually dont like to slide the phone out sideways, this actually interests me cause i prefer using the phone in portrait for some reason.

like you, i would have to see one.

but the new palm webOS sounds pretty cool and looks real nice.