11-21-08 04:20 PM
42 12
tools
    I'm also passing on it. I played with one for about 20 minutes today and I really don't like typing on it. The unit I was using was extremely slow too and the accelerometer worked when it felt like it. Like most of you, I've been following this thing for months and was planning on making it my first BB but I think I'm going to go with a Curve next week.
    11-21-08 02:20 PM
    well at least my girlfriend won't ignore me now for years on end with that stupid POS storm.... glad she knows it sucks! Can we go get food, now? : )
    muah

ps...im sorry that its a toss up between u and by BB.....
    11-21-08 02:21 PM
    I'm glad someone started this thread...I am a small biz IT consultant, so i deal with every handheld out there. I was a die hard Win Mobile guy resistant to BB. I finally got a WE-BB and wish I had done it years ago, then I opted for the Curve. Lately I had been on the fence about the Iphone with exchange support, but didnt go there. I have been sitting on the edge of my seat for the storm...I also stopped by the store today, played with it for 10 minutes, put it down and involuntarily said out loud, "what the f**k" and walked away...I cant tolerate lag in the least anymore, the typing was a challenge, and I would agree with boygenius review that the buttons on the edges need a more decisive press. firmware fix or not, i will wait for storm gen2. My curve is just so damn responsive it makes me all tingly inside!!!

also, not to push the thread in other directions, but I was wondering how one handing typing fairs next to the curve or WE.

Rod
    11-21-08 02:26 PM