03-04-09 07:02 PM
38 12
tools
    I love BB. I will always have one model or another. I must admit when it didn't perform like the commercial I was disappointed. The day it arrived I took it out of the box and started with getting it set up. I almost freaked out when I was trying to set up the time. I thought, "Oh my god! What have I done! This is horrible!" I have learned so much about it since then. There is definitely a learning curve. I love it now. I work in a hospital IT department and help other users with their BBs. When I get a Curve in my hand I keep trying to press on the screen. I have to keep reminding myself to use the trackball. Once you adjust it is definitely a step back to use the trackball.

Sure I am anxious to get the next leak for the potential that it may provide to my beloved device. But I love my Storm and have no wish to return to my Pearl.
    03-03-09 10:05 PM
    Nope! I thought I would love it but I don't so I am taking the Storm back to Verizon and getting a Samsung Omnia!

I still have a BB though(Bold) so no worries!
    03-04-09 04:39 AM
    I will agree there is a learning curve at first. But you learn to love it
    03-04-09 06:59 AM
    Nope! I thought I would love it but I don't so I am taking the Storm back to Verizon and getting a Samsung Omnia!

This is off topic, but what is the point of having all those phones? I just dont get why people would have an iphone and a storm, not to mention an Iphone and a storm and a bold. I understand haveing a regualar phone for busness and another for play but then if you have a bold why not get a ipod touch and save $40 a month.
    03-04-09 10:25 AM

Kelly....read some of the reviews before going to the Omina. Another new device that is having issues.
    03-04-09 10:41 AM