Trust me, I have looked and looked and looked at the capture it threads and where everyone seemingly so easily can post what their storm looks like AND I CANNOT FIGURE IT OUT.

People in those threads will tell another how to do it...oh it's so simple so easy just click this and this and this......well it is not effing working for me.

I am not a techie I am not good whatsoever with technical jargon. I need it in terms a 1st grader would get. I used capture it to take a pic of my storm screen then i uploaded it to flickr. when i tried to get the pic to appear i just get a tiny red X.

ok, so i just created a photobucket account and tried pasting the link using the 'insert image' icon which i thought would work but again i am missing something.

please help this is driving me insane and i know i am stoopid and clueless and i seriously have searched and read and tried this over and over to no avail.

is anyone willing to explain this in non-nerd terminology?
    01-20-09 01:41 AM
    Not that I can be of much help as I don't use flickr, but i am wondering, are you trying to retrieve pictures on your phone you have uploaded to your flickr account or trying to upload pictures from your phone to flickr to retrieve from a computer?
    01-20-09 01:47 AM
    are you trying to retrieve pictures on your phone you have uploaded to your flickr account or trying to upload pictures from your phone to flickr to retrieve from a computer?

i tried both and failed miserably at both.

so then i went the photobucket route....

in the threads where everyone posts what their storm screen looks like i clicked on 'properties' on every single one and about 97% of them were done using photobucket so now i have a photobucket account and got a screen image on my photobucket on my laptop because i discerned from the discussion that's the best way to do it and i am just flailing and feel like a m0r0n
    01-20-09 01:51 AM