No insurance?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-04-10 09:38 PM
    I love and have followed technology for most of my 50 years. I had the first bag phone issued for cell service.

I am no expert but I feel I am savvy enough to offer up my opinion on the Storm 2. I feel the Storm 2 was a failure for what it was intended to be, and the fact the it appears that nine months after it's release it's being left in the dust (no OS6?).

I understand that technology moves at the speed of light. I understand that obsolescence has changed over the years and technology has a much shorter shelf life. I understand that we all want to compare this to that (Storm to iPhone to Droid, etc).

For as much bashing as I have taken on one of my threads and seen others take the same (blah blah switch blah love my Storm blah blah whine blah blah how could you have gone through so many Storms wjen I've only had one blah blah), if anybody here has a shred of knowledge about technology than I see no way that anybody can say the Storm was built for the future. The Storm reminds me of Boston's infamous 15-year multi-billion dollar tunnel project: by the time it was finished and opened it was already obsolete as it couldn't handle the traffic 15 years after it was planned. I look at the hardware specs of the Storm 2 and see a lightweight by any comparison. I don't care if VZW and other carriers have limited its capabilities - in hindsight I felt I purchased a Windows 98 computer in a Windows 7 world.

Please, I won't accuse anybody of being a fanboy and holding on to RIM and BB so tight that you can't let go, but give me a compelling reason as to how the Storm 2 is such a wonderful piece of technology. It really isn't, and shame on me for not doing my homework before I got one on its release date.
    I'm quite happy with my Storm 2. Is it perfect? No. But neither is Crapple or Android. Get off your high horse.
    08-04-10 10:33 PM