Hello all.

I am new to this updating of BB firmware, so I'm rather hesitant to take any action without speaking with you all first. I got the original BB Storm a week after it came out, then subsequently did leaked updates of .75, .83, & .85. I am finding my phone to actually have more errors than I had previously experienced, many of which have to do with freezing and needing to do a battery pull to restart. This is highly frustrating.

I am considering doing a full wipe and trying to reload .85, and if that doesn't work, downgrading to .75. Can someone give me directions on taking either of these actions?

Thank you
    12-30-08 02:41 PM
    Check the main How-to forum for a step by step guide.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-30-08 02:46 PM
    12-30-08 02:49 PM
    When should you wipe your device? I upgraded to .85 and not happy with it. Is it safe to do a wipe now?
    Thanks
    12-30-08 06:08 PM
    When should you wipe your device? I upgraded to .85 and not happy with it. Is it safe to do a wipe now?
    Thanks
    You can wipe whenever you want, there is no unsafe time.
    Just make sure you have a recent backup and the OS you want to install after the wipe loaded and ready to go on your pc.
    12-30-08 06:22 PM
    I couldn't wipe my Storm with JL_Cmdr. Tried multiple times but it didn't work. Does the CrackMem program work just as well? I was thinking of giving that a try. Currently my Storm seems to have settled down and has been error free with 0.85 for the last 2 days so I may not do anything now. However, I do want an option for wipe which I assume I'll need to do somewhere along the line.
    12-30-08 08:03 PM
    You can wipe whenever you want, there is no unsafe time.
    Just make sure you have a recent backup and the OS you want to install after the wipe loaded and ready to go on your pc.