Hi,
    I'm new to Storm, but I did try to look for answer to my question all over the site and google.

I have StormSlider installed. When I press the Lock button, the screen takes it's sweet time to dim and then finally turn off, at which time the StormSlider activates. 12-14 seconds to be exact. What bothers me about this, is when I press the lock button and put the phone away in my pocket, often the Lock button gets pressed again (while the screen is dimming for 12 seconds) and the phone unlocks before StormSlider activates. Is there any way to get rid of this delay and make phone lock instantly. This way StormSlider would activate as soon as I press the Lock button and I don't have to worry about it dialing from my pocket?

I do have Memory Cleaning Disabled, so that's not the case with my delay.
    05-23-09 06:14 PM
    There is a shortcut icon to lock the phone. It is definitely faster than the button but still might be too slow for you. It takes the shortcut about 5 seconds to lock and dim my phone, and takes about twice as long with the hardware lock button.

The power shortcut is also faster to turn off your Storm. Both of these should be on your app screen, make sure you haven't hidden or moved them.........
    05-23-09 06:19 PM
    Thanks for the tip, you're right, the Lock shortcut on the screen is faster. Still though, what's with the delay? Is it for cool dimming screen effect, or is the phone actually doing something and needs this time for processing?
    05-23-09 06:31 PM
    Wait, yours doesn't lock immediately? My Storm locks within a second after I hit the upper-left lock button. The screen takes a few seconds to dim but the Storm is locked while it does dim.
    05-23-09 06:56 PM
    Wait, yours doesn't lock immediately? My Storm locks within a second after I hit the upper-left lock button. The screen takes a few seconds to dim but the Storm is locked while it does dim.
    Mine also locks immediately.
    05-23-09 07:10 PM