Ok, I am a newbie of a few weeks and I noticed that everyone is talking of doing a battery pull. I have searched the forums but I have not found out how to actualy do a battery pull. I realize you open the back and take out the battery, but do you have to leave it out for a while? Is there anyother way than opening the back every time. I find it difficult to do. Thanks for your help.
    02-19-09 12:36 PM
    take out the battery...leave it out for 30 seconds... but it back :-)

there is a program you can download, im sure someone here has it, i cant remember it.
    02-19-09 12:38 PM
    30 seconds. Or use this program and schedule it to occur every night while you sleep.

12/7/2008- Quick Pull - Reset without a battery pull
    02-19-09 12:38 PM
    To do a true battery pull, you have to take the cover off every time and remove the battery. Leave it out for about 30 seconds, and pop it back in.
    02-19-09 12:39 PM
    Thanks so much. 30 secs it is.
    02-19-09 12:41 PM
    I wait 40 secs. Just for kicks most of the time.
    02-19-09 12:51 PM
    Hmm I usually wait like 5 sec lol. Gonna try 30.
    02-19-09 12:57 PM

I wait like 5 seconds too

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-19-09 01:08 PM
    I go 10! And I'm sure it doesn't matter how long you go......despite what some ex gfs have told me!
    02-19-09 01:12 PM
    ya it doesnt really matter how long you leave it out once the power is cut the power is cut...all your previous settings are restored when the battery is reinserted into the phone. The only downside to doing a battery pull is having to log back into a lot of sites i.e. Facebook/Myspace/Flickr
    02-19-09 01:16 PM
    Quickpull, quickpull, quickpull.

Time doesn't matter folks...the storm doesn't have any sort capacitative power storage enough to keep anything running for more than a second or so once the battery is pulled.

5 seconds, 500 seconds, same deal.
    02-19-09 01:36 PM
    Pull it with the Storm still on.