I may have missed it, but do I have the option to select just a few contacts? I only have 15-20 people I'd like on here, not my entire 165 contact phone book...
    That's still on the todo list, being able to filter by groups etc. Although you do know when you use contacts it alters the weighting and sort order of the contact right? and you can also manually alter the weighting too.
    01-07-09 05:09 PM
    I am new to this how do i upgrade to the newest version?
    You just download it again, and it will ask if you want to overwrite the previous version, this doesn't wipe out any prefs or customised weightings though.
    01-07-09 05:10 PM
    mobile or work
    and both have the same number, even though work isnt populated
    Can you check to make sure the work field is actually blank, rather than say having white space, I can work round this by filtering out white space but I'm guessing that's the problem.
    01-07-09 05:11 PM
    i checked nothing in the white space and the previous versions never did this,. it started when you did the boxes around contacts and such
    01-07-09 05:20 PM
    0.7.19 is up, all it does is skip adding numbers to it's own address book if the number in the system one isn't blank but has white space.
    01-07-09 05:25 PM
    just tried it, they are still duplicated
    01-07-09 05:30 PM
    wroking now
    i cleared cache
    that did it
    01-07-09 05:31 PM
    not sure if it was broken in the first place, just cleared cache and refreshed address book
    01-07-09 05:31 PM
    0.7.20 is up, skipping numbers with white spaces was the wrong thing to do, it now replaces them with nulls.
    01-07-09 05:47 PM
    it started when you did the boxes around contacts and such
    To the best of my knowledge, none of the address book code was changed then so unless you skipped some versions or I'm not sure what happened.
    01-07-09 05:49 PM