Hi everyone,

its my first time on this website and i've been reading a lot articles / forum posts etc. it helped me a lot to get information about blackberry.

i do have a questions though, wich i havnt found in the 101 and the review of the iphone from a blackberry perpective.

i am at this moment looking around to buy a smartphone and am looking for a touchscreen device, and i really like the blackberry storm2, not only do i think it looks better but i really like the surepress feature.

Though on the "Apple iPhone 3GS From the Perspective of a BlackBerry User, Smartphone Round Robin"

there doesnt seem to be a conclusion on whats the best choise for people who are not blackberry users and are comparing between a storm2 (so not the bold) and iphone. does anyone have a nice tip, it would be really helpfull.

and another question, (sorry for all the questions on my introduction)
    when i buy a storm2 with a 5.x operation system, is it possible to upgrade to 6.0 when it comes out?

and again, i really love the site, its a good initiative with great articles!

cheers,
    dv-dv
    Last edited by dv-dv; 05-08-10 at 08:28 PM.
    05-08-10 08:25 PM
    I'm going to move this thread to the Storm2 Forum, you'll get better answer there.

We don't know if 6.0 will come out for the Storm2, BUT some in the know are saying it will. BUT we don't know for sure.
    05-08-10 08:53 PM
    the storm 2 is a really good device. I love mine, however i have been unlucky and delt with a bunch of problems and replacement devices. It is my first blackberry, and sure there is a learning curve but adapted really quick. Personally i would choose the storm 2 over the iphone, simply because i would get bored quick with an iphone. but thats just me personally. I have a droid incredible on the way to play around with, but thats not saying its going to replace my storm. The best thing to do is to go to the store and play with it for a while..they arnt gonna kick you off..