HI!!
    I wonder if someone could help this noob out! I have upgraded my OS several times before using DM. I've gone from .75-.141-.75-.132-.141-.75.
    Some have gone smoother than others, but I think I've got that procedure down.
    I would love to try Lyricidals hybrid, but I have no experience with hybrids, and I can't seem to find a thread that has (excuse the expression!LOL) ***** proof directions!! I'm terrified of really screwing up the phone, but don't have a problem if the directions are step by step.
    I've searched through sooooo many threads, and have found many different sets of directions. Can someone post, or direct me to a post that may be able to help me out??? I just need step by step directions. I'm on Vista 64 bit, and currently back on the .75 OS. Thanks so much in advance!! I am really anxious to try this hybrid!!
    05-17-09 01:01 PM
    The first post of this thread tells you exactly what to do to install the hybrid. It's outlined in plain english and shows step-by-step instructions: http://forums.crackberry.com/f132/95...d-beta-204517/
    05-17-09 01:11 PM
    Don't worry, from what I've read it's really hard to mess up your phone or even brick it. And no worries, because if you do there are a ton of people here and tons of threads on how to fix the problem!
    05-17-09 01:16 PM
    Awesome!! And thanks for the speedy replies!! OK I think I've almost got it. Just not 100% sure which link is the 5.0hybrid file. Can someone point me to it?? Thanks!!
    05-17-09 01:36 PM
    Awesome!! And thanks for the speedy replies!! OK I think I've almost got it. Just not 100% sure which link is the 5.0hybrid file. Can someone point me to it?? Thanks!!
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f132/95...d-beta-204517/

you need to figure out if you pc has a 32 bit or 64 bit os first..
    05-17-09 01:40 PM