Ok I just got a unlocked BB storm, left the iphone to be a bb addict. Anyways I got my services books sent from tmobile and all. How do I get my email setup...yea im alil new at this. Can someone help me....I need my email..

P.S I searched the fourms for 2 hours and I couldn't find out how to set it up.
    05-28-09 04:47 AM
    Is the email setup on the phone linked to verizon's BIS?

My best guess is to login at tmobile's BIS page. Google for it. I set all my email up from vzw's version of that.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-28-09 05:30 AM
    You can do this right on your phone. Setup -> Email Settings, then log-in (or create a new account if you haven't already) and add the accounts you want. You can have 10, plus you'll have a blackberry email.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-28-09 05:59 AM
    I'm new to all this so don't mind me asking, but what does BIS mean?

Back to topic: I had the same problem and I resetted my email accounts and then sent the service books and now it's working beautifully.
    05-28-09 08:24 AM
    BIS is Blackberry Internet Service. It what gives your BB internet access, for browsing the web, getting email, etc... You should look at the Blackberry 101 lectures (BlackBerry 101 How-To Lecture Series | CrackBerry.com). They explain all kinds of basic stuff you would find helpful.

Grey
    05-28-09 08:37 AM
    05-28-09 08:53 AM
    Ok I just got a unlocked BB storm, left the iphone to be a bb addict. Anyways I got my services books sent from tmobile and all. How do I get my email setup...yea im alil new at this. Can someone help me....I need my email..

P.S I searched the fourms for 2 hours and I couldn't find out how to set it up.