I picked up my storm today, so far it has been good. No I am not in any way new to blackberry but I am new to this device. I have a bold an a 8900 but I wanted to try it out for myself. So I will be around looking to find out what I can do with this device. Any recommendations are welcome.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-24-09 03:28 PM
    Load OS 148. If you have 75 on that phone you will be amazed at the difference in performance from 75 to 148.
    05-24-09 03:31 PM
    Load OS 148. If you have 75 on that phone you will be amazed at the difference in performance from 75 to 148.
    wait a little first, so you can see how slow and crappy the .75 OS really is, especially compared to you other BlackBerry phones then upgrade. It will be like an entierly different device
    05-24-09 03:34 PM
    Are you using it on T-Mobile?
    05-24-09 04:20 PM
    I have a storm on tmobile and its great, Deffiently load .148 it will be like night and day compeared to .75, It took me a couple of days to update my OS because i was new to the storm, But when i uploaded to .132 it was a great thing for me to do. then .148 just came out a week ago and its the best thing so far
    05-25-09 04:31 PM
    I run .75 still to this day without any issues.

05-25-09 04:41 PM
    I am using .75 and I really have nothing to complain about. Great device!

05-25-09 05:15 PM
    Yes I am using tmo. .75 is not bad no real issues but I do want to upgrade but I will wait it out. My only issue so far is leaning to type but I am sure that I well get use to it the more I use the phone. Are there any good looking themes that are free. All I have found is paid themes. Any way I am happy so far and will continue to tinker with this to make it easy for me.
    One more question does quicklaunch work on later os builds or no. Thanks again and see you guys around.

05-25-09 05:33 PM