Title says it all! Man I am loving this thing. I went from the Curve to the Storm. I Lucked out and found a used one on CList that was only 2 weeks old. from 2 very respectful people in my area.

I Don't know what to do first! i set up my BB Email, and installing the normal Messenger applications. and changing text properties and such.

Anything I Should get, Know or Do? Its kinda of sluggish but its running .75. I'm not too good at the using leaked OS's. took me 2 hours to do it on my Curve. but what would you guys recommend?
    01-30-09 04:39 PM
    Welcome to the storm! Its the best phone I have owned to date. I would advise you to head over to the 3rd party apps section of the storm forum and check out some of the free stuff there.
    01-30-09 04:43 PM
    I recommend the following APPS:

Weatherbug
    AP Mobile News

Both are GREAT!!!
    01-30-09 04:51 PM
    Welcome to the Storm, glad you are loving it. Be sure to check out the useful website under my sig. Great and will help out a lot.
    01-30-09 04:56 PM
    Congrats on the STORM!!!!!

If you are loving it on the first day, I can't imagine what's to come.

When I got mine, it was my first blackberry ever!! And at first, because I wasn't use to it...I thought it may have been a mistake.

Took about 2 wks of messing with it, adding apps, and a few tweaks to the settings and now I'm HEAD OVER HEELS IN LOVE!!!

I'm still not as fast as I use to be with my texting but the rest makes up for it.

I'd suggest one of the apps to lock the storm during calls, there are a few different ones. My cheek always bumped it during calls and would mute the call.
    Last edited by missyzane; 01-30-09 at 05:02 PM. Reason: adding info
    01-30-09 05:01 PM
    Welcome to Storm-hood

Be sure to give SureType in Portrait mode enough of a chance. it takes a bit of getting used to (I also switched from a Curve to the Storm) but it's REALLY grown on me and you can still pound out a message quickly using just one thumb.