Hey all,

Did a search and didnt find this. I am a blackberry veteran but this has me stumped. It seems that my gmail inbox is only holding on to my Gmail emails no farther than the current day. Meaning, if I look in my Gmail inbox, I only see my gmail emails from that day. Is this happening to anyone else? Am i missing something?
    12-11-08 12:41 PM
    when you say inbox do you mean at Google or on the Storm? Also, do you have IMAP or POP?
    12-11-08 12:45 PM
    when you say inbox do you mean at Google or on the Storm? Also, do you have IMAP or POP?
    On the Storm, no issues on my GMail inbox. I use IMAP for Gmail.
    12-11-08 12:46 PM
    OK I assume since you are a vet, you have the settings on the Storm to save emails for some length of time. You are not moving them to a folder or saving them on the Storm are you? I do not use IMAP so I will be of limited help. Take a look at this and check your Storm settings:
    https://mail.google.com/support/bin/...y?answer=78892
    12-11-08 01:01 PM
    OK I assume since you are a vet, you have the settings on the Storm to save emails for some length of time. You are not moving them to a folder or saving them on the Storm are you? I do not use IMAP so I will be of limited help. Take a look at this and check your Storm settings:
    https://mail.google.com/support/bin/...y?answer=78892
    All settings are to the tee.
    12-11-08 01:47 PM
    I don't use the IMAP settings, but just wanted to jog some ideas. How much free memory does your device currently show? In Messages go to Options - General Options - at bottom check "Keep Messages" and see what setting it is
    12-11-08 01:51 PM
    I think i found the issue, it seems that the two are syncing correctly. I archived some messages in Gmail, and now they are not showing on my phone after a few minutes. DIdnt think this reconciliation existed with Gmail. This is an ID 10 T issue.
    12-11-08 01:56 PM
    This is an ID 10 T issue.