1. sbudaj's Avatar
    I want to clear out and delete everything from my old Storm before I send it back to Verizon after I get my new one. I have read several threads that talk about a "wipe" option in the options security menu, but there is no clear explanation on whether this wipes out everything.

    I do not want anyone to have my contacts, calendar, etc, etc.

    I basically want it to be "factory fresh" when I send it back.

    Any advice?

    Thanks.
    12-29-08 01:42 PM
  2. Rooster's Avatar
    got to options > security options > general settings > BB button wipe handheld.

    I would restore to an offical vzw OS as well.
    12-29-08 01:49 PM
  3. sbudaj's Avatar
    So doing that will remove all data, settings and 3rd party apps?
    12-29-08 01:55 PM
  4. Rooster's Avatar
    yup. its basically factory defaults I believe
    12-29-08 01:57 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD