Hi..

Im new to blackberry. I bought an unlocked one and using it with AIRCEL in India.

Just asked AIRCEL to activate the blackberry data plan on my number.

So, my question is, what can I do with the data plan on my blackberry ?

Emails
    App Store Downloading
    Uber Twitter

What else ?

Also, another question.
    How do I setup email accounts in blackberry ?
    When I click on SETUP WIZARD > EMAIL SETUP , IT ASKS,

Select an EMail Setup Program and one option shows on the list :
    I WANT TO USE A WORK EMAIL ACCOUNT WITH A BLACKBERRY ENTERPRISE SERVER .

Now, since there is no other option, I select that and presss NEXT.

Then it asks,

HAS YOUR BLACKBERRY ENTERPRISE SERVER ADMINISTRATION PROVIDED YOU WITH A ENTERPRISE ACTIVATION PASSWORD ?

Then what ?

How do we setup our Google Apps or Gmail accounts ?

Its so confusing. Damn.
    05-12-10 04:00 AM
    Looks like you have a phone with an IT installed. That brings the BES only option. Check the help forums for removal instructions. Then setting up e-mail by the wizard should be simple.

BB functionality in large measures is limited by your needs. Make a list of your wants and then follow threads here or check the app store for what you need. My 9000 works as a full PDA and web action device with phone functions less important.

Good luck.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-12-10 05:45 AM
    IT installed ?
    What is that Sedalia ?

Please let me know..
    05-12-10 06:07 AM
    I had the same problem related to the only option of "ENTERPRISE SERVER", i called to the carrier, first they requested me to loggin in a carrier site to unlock one feature that was locked, and second, the send the service books again to my phone, after that the problem got solved. I suggest try contacting you carrier support centre, and they must fix the problem.
    05-12-10 06:13 AM