So, i was playing around with my Storm that i got 2 weeks ago and love btw and i was going to send an email to someone. I had my finger sitting on the period button and i noticed that after about 2 seconds, the ( ... ) button showed up. Keep in mind that i'm TOTALLY new to the storm. So i thought, cool, i can use this insted of hitting the period button multiple times. I pushed the ( ... ) buttom and low and be hold, my camera turned on and was showing over about half of my screen with the email in the back ground . I couldn't figure out how to turn it off (even after hitting the end button several times) so i took my battery out. I tried the same thing again to see what i could learn from it and i found out that in order to turn the camera off after it was turned on during this glitch, you have to back out to the main screen, and find your camera icon button, click it and turn the cameron ON and then turn it off and it will go away and back to normal operations. i thought it might just be my BB, but i tried it last night on my g/f's BB and it did the same thing. Anyone else having this problem? Who do i email this info to so that the word can get back to the OS operators / creators?
    03-27-09 08:53 AM
    �. Just worked fine for me

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-27-09 08:58 AM
    Just tried this on my phone. No camera came up...
    03-27-09 09:22 AM

Seems to work for me too� I'd suggest trying it again, maybe you hit the camera convenience key on accident.

03-27-09 09:35 AM
    You probably had the camera app running in the background most likely.

Did you pull the app switcher to see what apps you had running?
    03-27-09 09:36 AM
    Nah that happen to me before while txting I upgraded os and no more issue. What I dod to fix it then was hold the camera bottom to activate camera and then close it.

03-27-09 09:37 AM