Yes, I think your assumption is correct, but the BB nation is changing so we need to learn to live with it. Immaturity tends to be cured by good example, not by more flaming.

Maybe we can use this as an opportunity to do some teaching and mentoring through example.

By the way, has anyone else noticed that there seems to be less flamming and more helping the this week. I have noticed a tendency for the mature crowd to ignor the flamming crowd, and continue with helping those seeking assistance. While at the same time, encouraging them do searches.
    And we have a winner!
    03-26-09 04:32 AM
    I am a nOOb, and a Storm owner...but I mostly lurk about the boards. I haven't had a problem
    with my phone to warrant a "Help meeeee (insert way to many exclamation points here)"-type
    post. But I am the rare nOOb that would search first. :P

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-26-09 04:32 AM
    Somebody is pretty full of themselves.

Believe it or not, the introduction of the Storm and the interest that it has generated amongst so many people will, in the long run, prove to be one of the best things that ever happened to the BlackBerry community.

Does it throw a lot of idiots into the mix? Sure, it absolutely does. But everywhere I look, I see reports of how much good the Storm's release has done for a boost in RIM's sales.
    03-26-09 04:36 AM
    N00bs have to be brought along. They're tomorrow's experts. Important thing for everyone is to pay it forward. Get a tip, give a tip. Take the time to post the things you learn.
    03-26-09 05:20 AM
    Yes, I think your assumption is correct, but the BB nation is changing so we need to learn to live with it. Immaturity tends to be cured by good example, not by more flaming.

Maybe we can use this as an opportunity to do some teaching and mentoring through example.