As a frustrated Verizon customer who was waiting for the Storm to come out, I have been somewhat disappointed by the reviews thus far. It seems like the STORM has been more like a drizzle. Have the new firmware updates made the phone user friendly yet, or are there still major issues that need to be addressed??

I am a Blackberry virgin. Verizon is releasing the OMNIA and the TOUCH PRO this week. This may push me in the other direction. So what's the scoop????
    12-02-08 12:37 PM
    Well as a former HTC touch owner, I like the storm much better. The click technology makes it much easier to use and the interface is much better to move around in than WinMo. if you are talking about user friendly and comparing BB to Winmo - no comparisson - BB wins (and I am new to BB). i do miss the ability to customize but that is about it.
    12-02-08 12:39 PM
    4.7.0.76 isn't out yet, so it can't make anything better... Ok 4.7.0.75 ( Leak) does make a difference, but it's pre-release and still buggy ( but much better than .65 )
    12-02-08 12:47 PM
    And - for the love of God, if you have ever used Palm's interface, you'll enjoy BB's more. There are sooo many options (at least if you have BIS) it makes Palm's software appear extremely limited.
    12-02-08 12:49 PM
    4.7.0.76 isn't out yet, so it can't make anything better... Ok 4.7.0.75 ( Leak) does make a difference, but it's pre-release and still buggy ( but much better than .65 )
    **Edit Multiple Post***
    12-02-08 12:51 PM

.76 is out however is stilling be tested and not been released to all and has been confirmed to have fixed a few more issues however it had broken a few things as well.. I'm sticking with .75 for a while.
    12-02-08 12:52 PM
    I wish to express my disappointment at the new storm collected last week in a Vodafone store in Blackrock, Dublin, Ireland.

I have many issues are as follows