Hello,

I am not a memory expert, therefore hoping for some input. When I do battery pulls, I never get more than 35MB in free memory. I see that many others are getting 45-50MB, therefore I am hoping to figure out what is killing my memory, even after battery pulls.

OS is .75

I have all preloaded software still on the Storm, including VVM, Navigator, FaceBook and so on.

I have added:

QuickLaunch
    Google Maps
    AP Mobile
    About a dozen pictures
    About a dozen songs
    Have about 250 "contacts"
    About a dozen favorites in the browser

Would I be correct in assuming that pretty much everything above right after a battery pull would be on the media card, therefore should have little or no impact on device memory?

Based on the info above, would anyone have any ideas as to why my device memory is never more than 35MB, and obviously with the "memory leaks" only goes down from that point?

Thanks!
    EW
    02-20-09 03:40 PM
    While this won't directly address your question, you're turning a non-issue into an issue... Needlessly.

Don't get sucked into the bottomless pit of despair that is obsessing over free app mem. If your phone is running well, and performance is pretty consistent, don't worry about how much free app mem there is or isn't.
    02-20-09 03:46 PM
    im at 47.1 right now and thats because i dont have all that crap on it - i have a ton of music but thats stored on the SD delete all languages backgrounds and uneccesary apps if u dont use it delete it and really if there is no problem with your BB dw bout it man
    02-20-09 05:17 PM
    While this won't directly address your question, you're turning a non-issue into an issue... Needlessly.

Don't get sucked into the bottomless pit of despair that is obsessing over free app mem. If your phone is running well, and performance is pretty consistent, don't worry about how much free app mem there is or isn't.