I am new at using BB so please don't beat me up!

Is there a desktop software for the Storm that can be used for calendar and e-mail contacts? I would like to be able to enter all information using my desktop then transfer to the storm.
    11-22-08 11:06 AM

Is there a desktop software for the Storm that can be used for calendar and e-mail contacts? I would like to be able to enter all information using my desktop then transfer to the storm.

you will have to use outlook...enter all your info, then sync it with your STORM via the Desktop Manager...

real simple and will save wear 'n tear on your fingers...

hope this helps....

Enjoy !
    11-22-08 11:11 AM
    Thank you !

I was hoping there was a 3rd party app that could be purchased. I don't use outlook at this time but looks like I may need to in order to make this simple.
    11-22-08 11:15 AM
    From what I have read elsewhere I think that google sync will work. Enter your contacts and/or calendar on google and sync it.
    11-22-08 11:16 AM
    From what I have read elsewhere I think that google sync will work. Enter your contacts and/or calendar on google and sync it.

could be my friend, im not a google mail user...but very well could be...

hope you enjoy your new BB Storm :-)
    11-23-08 01:26 AM
    hold on a minute!

you dont use outlook...

Well I believe outlook express and the mail app in vista also work... don't go buying something just yet

I can't verify this 100 percent yet but I will try to.

Also as suggested I believe google things work as well. Its not worth spending that kind of money on office when it may not be needed.
    11-23-08 01:29 AM
    If you are using Vista you can configure your Storm to sync with the contacts even if you are not using Outlook. As for the calender, I am using Google Sync and am unsure.
    11-23-08 03:36 AM