Okay- so I got one of the Storms yesterday and I have had some time to get used to its functions. I am a first time Blackberry and touch screen phone owner, so I have no other experiences to compare this to. Take pity on a Blackberry rookie please!

I noticed a couple things...

1.) My phone automatically switches to landscape mode sometimes upon exiting an application. No big deal, I just recorrect it and move on. But kind of irritating- it's like correcting a child.

2.) When I move the applications around (sorting them by most common used to least common used...) they sometimes don't set in their new place even after saving the "move." Sometimes they do stay for a while, but then move around later. It's kind of random, yes?

3.) This is the big one. I was typing in landscape mode (I think I was doing Facebook aplication) and then the phone automatically switched into camera/video mode... Without function buttons to take a picture or record a video... and seemed to get stuck on this function for a second until I either hit the clear, stop or menu buttons a couple times, or turned it off then back on.

With regards to Unusuality #3, what I did to try and remedy it was move the camera and video launch buttons down the list on the menu screen so that it was on the "2nd page" when displayed in full menu. So far the auto launch of camera/video has not happened. I considered that my Blackberry may be sensitive and a button I hit when texting/typing in landscape is activating the camera/video applications. Could this be the case?

Any advice? Is anyone else having an issue like these/this? Your thoughts are appreciated.
    11-22-08 12:54 PM
    maybe side key on phone has been set to camera mode, u can change that. As for apps you can set just to have 1 row instead of the 2 on the phone. Then you maybe wont have to move apps around as much. Hope this helps ?
    11-22-08 04:04 PM
    1... idk
    2 hit bberry button and save move