couldn't seem to find an answer with search...

1. are we able to organize files into folders like on a computer? so, can i put my pics in different folders? same for videos? pics of my kids in one folder, pics of cars in another, etc?

2. is there a way to type up contacts, address books, calendar events, etc on my desktop/laptop and then sync it into the phone? it's easier/faster for me to type on the computer than on the phone.

thanks for any help!!
    03-02-09 01:28 PM
    1) yes you can move items and create folders
    2)I have no idea?
    3) I'm a noob too!
    03-02-09 01:36 PM
    couldn't seem to find an answer with search...
    At least you tried... Or know enough to lie about trying.

1. are we able to organize files into folders like on a computer? so, can i put my pics in different folders? same for videos? pics of my kids in one folder, pics of cars in another, etc?
    You can, but it's kind of a PITA, and there might be issues getting the media player app to recognize the sub-directories. But basically you just open the menu in the media player app, and hit the "explore" option. That's as close as you can get to a file manager on the Storm without a third party app.

2. is there a way to type up contacts, address books, calendar events, etc on my desktop/laptop and then sync it into the phone? it's easier/faster for me to type on the computer than on the phone.
    Depends on the app, but yes. A lot of people use Google Sync in conjunction with Google Calendar. But the desktop software for the Storm is designed to work with Outlook. So if you don't mind the rampaging security hazard of Outlook on your system, that would be the most comprehensive option.
    03-02-09 01:36 PM
    1) yes you can move items and create folders
    2)I have no idea?
    3) I'm a noob too!
    hello, fellow noob!

At least you tried... Or know enough to lie about trying.