Ok I am not new to crackberry world and installing OS's at all. However this I am new to and cannot figure it out at all.
    I successfully wiped using JL_Cmder and then loaded the OS using Loader.exe after using Petes CrackMem to get rid of some of the fat of the OS.
    However once it is installed I am trying to restore from my backup and it will not work at all. I keep getting an error every time. I also cannot even sync if I wanted to say screw it and just start from scratch again.

This is the error that I get when I try doing my restore or connecting to DM

"THERE WAS A COMMUNICATION ERROR BETWEEN THE DEVICE AND THE DESKTOP MANAGER"

Anyone have any ideas what is going on and how to fix this so I can actually restore, sync my BB?
    I do not know if it is the OS, DM, Win OS or what. I have tried multiple different OS (XP, Vista, Win 7 - usb power fix that was posted in the forum) just to connect and see if I could do a restore but all get the same error as well.

I am at a loss right now and could use any other advice or suggestions from the fellow CrackBerrys out there.

Thanks
    05-20-09 03:20 PM
    Ok I just got done deleting 148 on my phone and computer.
    Installed an older OS and installed it to see if I could restore from my backup and sync.

Nope problem is still there and now I am even more confused right now and have no idea.

Anyone have any ideas other than throwing Computer and/or BlackBerry off the balcony?

Thanks
    05-20-09 03:50 PM
    Well I cannot even sync my contacts or calendar even if I wanted to give up on trying to restore everything from my back up I made.
    I uninstalled all OS on my computer, uninstalled BB DM and reinstalled it and I dont have a clue at all.
    I have a virgin BlackBerry with nothing but 3rd party apps on it and cannot even get my contacts or calendar sync'd with it.

Totally at a loss right now.
    05-20-09 04:19 PM