does anyone know a way to close out all applications at once? I usually hit the back button on the phone and get caught with a bunch of apps open at a time which slows up my storm

thanks
    12-02-08 05:55 PM
    Or Menu down to "close/exit".

Or wait. Sorry. You meant at once. Useless answer.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-08 06:17 PM
    I wish I could set one of my convenience keys to close out a program but it isn't an option. Those keys can only open programs.
    12-02-08 06:17 PM
    I'm new to Blackberrys and I agree closing out applications is so annoying.

Anyone have a problem where they CAN'T close out of a program? (You go menu > close, yet when you try to switch applications, you still see the program)

I've been having this problem more and more.

I used to only have 4 icons in 'switch applications' at a time: Home
    Phone App

Ever since, more and more programs get stuck in 'Switch Applications' no matter how many times i try to close it:
    Home
    Phone App
    BB Messenger
    Application center (When i try to select this icon, nothing happens)
    PictureID
    Other random apps at any given time

Please Help!
    12-07-08 02:41 PM
    Browser, Blackberry Messenger, Home Screen, Phone, Messages, and Application Center are all the apps that youcannot close. Everything else can be of course through Menu --> Exit

Those 7 apps cannot be closed, so don't drive yourself crazy.
    12-07-08 03:15 PM
    if you press and hold the escape key (not the end key) it will completely close out the program. If you just tap it like normal it will leave the program running in the background. If you want to completely close it just hold the escape key till it closes.
    12-07-08 03:44 PM