I'm a new Storm owner and have been setting mine up the past few days. I have consolidated my applications and other icons into as few folders as possible to keep things organized.

I've found that if I change my theme, I am back to the default Home Screen with all the icons out of the folders. Is this normal or likely to be a problem with the specific themes I've downloaded?

Thanks!

-=kt=-
    04-24-09 12:57 PM
    I am relatively new to this too, and I am seeing the same thing...
    04-24-09 01:19 PM
    The folders and their arrangement are theme driven every new theme you will have to customize your folders etc...
    04-24-09 01:21 PM
    yes the customization is by theme if you will - so you can have multiple configurations. It may seem like a pain but also has benefits as some themes need different number of folders or icons in different spots.
    04-24-09 01:31 PM
    yes the customization is by theme if you will - so you can have multiple configurations. It may seem like a pain but also has benefits as some themes need different number of folders or icons in different spots.
    OK, so if I change themes and come back to the one I customized it will be the way I left it? I guess that's not too bad... I just thought I had to customize each time the theme changed, but that might be because I tried 3-4 themes all on one day. A lot of moving, hiding and rearranging!

Thanks!
    04-24-09 01:33 PM
    Yep once you arrange in a theme they stay that way
    04-24-09 01:34 PM
    Boo... I'm finding that this isn't working I set up everything in a theme called Neon then changed to a new theme and back to Neon. Now all the icons/folders are back to the default. Any ideas why the theme wouldn't keep my settings?
    04-24-09 02:51 PM
    nope. should work fine (I switch back and forth quite a bit.)
    04-24-09 03:38 PM
    That's why I just stick to the default theme.
    04-24-09 04:18 PM