Any creative wizard out there able to create a Callrec type program? If you aren't familiar with it, the program records both sides of a phonecall with a push of a button. (Callrec is only available on Palm OS.) This is the best and most useful program I have ever used on a phone.......with that said, I don't want to give up the Storm for it.

I have searched this topic and read the old replies. PLEASE don't turn this thread into a law class, I am a police officer and am quite versed in the legalities of recording conversations....
    02-19-09 07:47 PM
    Any creative wizard out there able to create a Callrec type program? If you aren't familiar with it, the program records both sides of a phonecall with a push of a button. (Callrec is only available on Palm OS.) This is the best and most useful program I have ever used on a phone.......with that said, I don't want to give up the Storm for it.

I have searched this topic and read the old replies. PLEASE don't turn this thread into a law class, I am a police officer and am quite versed in the legalities of recording conversations....
    If you can't wait for someone to write an app to do this, (if one can be written), you can do what I do for now, and use a pass-thru earbud mic (costs about $15) plugged into a digital recorder. Granted it's certainly not as easy to use as a built-in app would be, but it does the job for me and the sound quality is perfect. I'm an attorney and a private investigator, so you won't get any legal lectures from me. I assume you know the various laws as well as I do.
    02-19-09 10:52 PM
    I just bought an Olympus ear piece today! This is nice for the planned calls, but Callrec was great when receiving directions or long "honey do" lists.....it's not all about violating people rights

Thanks for the suggestion though.
    02-19-09 11:10 PM
    I used CallRec on my Treo as well. I really miss it. I hope some developer will come up with an app that does the same thing.