i have seen a few threads with people stating the camera on the storm takes great pictures. well, i have been using mine for the past 3 months and cannot for the life of me figure out why my pictures look like ****e. ive been switching between having the flash on and off, typically in a dark enviroment while watching a band in a nightclub. nothing seems to improve the picture quality. any advice would be great. thanks...
    03-28-09 11:00 AM
    i have a curve 8900 and the picture quality on it are great! i dont know much of the storm but im sure it has settings. maybe try the resolution on high or best quality . if it has auto focus that helps. but really , pictures come out great in day time . and just try not moving so much when taking the pic lol
    03-28-09 11:03 AM
    im not moving, pics usually come out all grainy and washed out. pic quality is set for superfine...
    03-28-09 11:17 AM
    hmm im not even sure then . like i said i dont have a storm but i thought i could help. lets see if another storm owner chimes in and maybe can help you out.
    03-28-09 11:19 AM
    You might have an actual camera issue with the phone. I have take several pics since upgrading to .113 and even with .109 and they come out looking really nice. What OS are you working with that may be part of the issue, if you need to upgrade try that first and if it continues to happen I bet its time for a new phone.
    03-28-09 12:16 PM
    im still running on .75

and just noticed my zoom isnt working either...
    03-28-09 12:22 PM
    I would backup your info and exchange it for a new Storm. That would be the simplest way to go.
    03-28-09 12:25 PM
    actually i can zoom by using the screen, but not the side button...
    03-28-09 12:26 PM
    actually i can zoom by using the screen, but not the side button...