Hi folks, just want to know if the issues i am experiencing and some what similar and how did you resolve them.

- Storm 9530 running .122 from Bell.

1-Blackberry App world doesn't work, when my phone was not on BES, it worked perfectly.

2-Memory always low no matter how many apps I deleted. Is having the Storm on BES use up more memory than normal?

3-Laggy and slow browser, even the Winmo based HTC touch puts the Storm to shame.

Thanks in advance
    05-13-09 05:28 PM
    all traffic is routed through your companys BES, so the speed of your browser is limited to the latency and the bandwidth of there internet connection.

also they may have a policy to block app world, as they control all the security between you and the internet now, as well as monitor everything you do.

I never understood why ppl with personally owned blackberry would wanna be on the company BES. I am a IT administrator, i admin about 25 blackberry, and i have my own personal blackberry, and that blackberry is going no where near the company BES, i enjoy my privacy thank you very much.
    05-13-09 05:39 PM
    all traffic is routed through your companys BES, so the speed of your browser is limited to the latency and the bandwidth of there internet connection.

also they may have a policy to block app world, as they control all the security between you and the internet now, as well as monitor everything you do.

I never understood why ppl with personally owned blackberry would wanna be on the company BES. I am a IT administrator, i admin about 25 blackberry, and i have my own personal blackberry, and that blackberry is going no where near the company BES, i enjoy my privacy thank you very much.
    +1

Like he said above, if you have your own personal BB, and wanted company email you could set all that up through BIS and ahve saved yourself a nice chunk by not needing to pay the carrier's enterprise activation fees, ETC.