Only owned my BlackBerry Storm for 3 weeks...total newbie here...never owned a blackberry before. I have no idea what to do.

It worked great for 2 weeks, then I downloaded Vlingo. Huge mistake. Didn't work right and then I realized too late it isn't for the Storm (yet). I deleted the app and thought I was all set, but it must have made some changes to the browser settings. Now, it takes FOREVER to load a web page. I mean FOREVER...the screen will go black before a page loads. I need help! How can I get my browser settings back to the defaults? I am assuming it was the Vlingo install that messed it up. I could be wrong about that. Emails and facebook alerts are still getting through fine...it's just the browser trying to load a page that is not working.

Linda
    03-19-09 08:22 AM
    i heard that bolt browser is a great browser. I am going to download right now.
    03-19-09 08:35 AM
    goto w w w .boltbrowser.com I would search it here in the search part. they say good stuff.
    03-19-09 08:37 AM
    Only owned my BlackBerry Storm for 3 weeks...total newbie here...never owned a blackberry before. I have no idea what to do.

It worked great for 2 weeks, then I downloaded Vlingo. Huge mistake. Didn't work right and then I realized too late it isn't for the Storm (yet). I deleted the app and thought I was all set, but it must have made some changes to the browser settings. Now, it takes FOREVER to load a web page. I mean FOREVER...the screen will go black before a page loads. I need help! How can I get my browser settings back to the defaults? I am assuming it was the Vlingo install that messed it up. I could be wrong about that. Emails and facebook alerts are still getting through fine...it's just the browser trying to load a page that is not working.

Linda
    Have you tried a battery pull?

Does it say 1EXEV in the top corner? 1X? 1x? 1exev?

At any rate, a battery pull should fix it.
    03-19-09 08:38 AM