so from what i have gathered and even after installing the new google maps, the GPS doesnt work on bell and google maps?

unless someone has find a way?

thanks
    02-22-09 12:55 AM
    Yes, the new google maps does work with GPS. mine finds my location within 20 feet. I have Verizon though.
    02-22-09 04:47 AM
    Yes, the new google maps does work with GPS. mine finds my location within 20 feet. I have Verizon though.
    NO, the issue is still there with Bell users.
    02-22-09 07:39 AM
    same with Telus users.
    02-22-09 08:08 AM
    i don't have BB data plan but i still manage to get my google map and my gps to work excellently (i ran my storm on pre-pay plan...so to avoid high payment monthly. i am just a student though )

anyway...i don't know whether this help on telus/bell but i have manually set up the TCP/IP by enabling the APN and also filling the username and password. I believe those setting for bell/telus can be searched away in google (at least that's how i got for my network carrier)

p/s: i am quite amazed how setting the APN helps me a lot to enjoy my storm even though i am only on pre-pay plan!
    02-22-09 10:35 AM
    it works for me, unless im in a basement then i can't get the signal. check your application permissions, make sure google maps can access your gps info.
    02-22-09 10:50 AM
    GPS works, its just not accurate. Mines set up correctly.
    02-22-09 10:52 AM
    the gps on google maps doesnt work, it find ya with within 4000 feet or somthing, but not the gps. or atleast not on Bell
    02-22-09 01:14 PM
    Yeah, when Im home it says 3000m. When Im in the city its closer, like 1800m or so. It even says GPS is unavailable
    02-22-09 04:29 PM
    thats a carrier issue then, not with Google maps. Verizon works perfectly fine, i go outside and it finds my location within 20 feet after a minute or 2. Just used to to drive to Tennessee from virginia. lol
    02-22-09 05:07 PM