Hi i'm new to all this so just wondering on the battery pulls.. I do 2-3 a day and was just wondering if thats normal..? thanks!
    04-06-09 03:21 PM
    If you use it for ordinary uses... like talking on the phone or texting, then it would be odd to do it so often. However, if you're always installing new apps or changing themes, then 2-3 battery pulls a day seems reasonable.
    04-06-09 03:44 PM
    What os are you running? I'm using .113 and don't have battery pulls maybe every 3 to 4 days sometimes longer....
    04-06-09 03:48 PM
    What os are you running? I'm using .113 and don't have battery pulls maybe every 3 to 4 days sometimes longer....
    I just have the os that came with the phone.. 4.7.0.75 Is there any downside to switching to the .113?
    04-06-09 03:58 PM
    for ordinary use that seems like to much. What are you doing on it mostly?
    04-06-09 03:59 PM
    If you use it for ordinary uses... like talking on the phone or texting, then it would be odd to do it so often. However, if you're always installing new apps or changing themes, then 2-3 battery pulls a day seems reasonable.
    and I txt, call, and use the browser mostly.. not a whole lot of theme changes or new apps..
    04-06-09 04:00 PM
    That would seem unacceptable for a smartphone to have to pull the battery 2 or 3 times a day. What applications are you running? Are you closing these apps correctly? And not using the red End button on the phone to close them?
    04-06-09 04:02 PM
    That would seem unacceptable for a smartphone to have to pull the battery 2 or 3 times a day. What applications are you running? Are you closing these apps correctly? And not using the red End button on the phone to close them?