I'm new to blackberry, and the storm is my first...
    But a lot of the apps (vlingo and viigo for example) don't yet work on the storm. Are there any that you guys have found that I need?

Thanks.
    11-22-08 01:40 PM
    Opera mini (internet browser) works well on the Storm.

I also downloaded Google Maps last night. Google's website said the software would work on the Storm... and it does!
    11-22-08 01:42 PM
    The "killer app" still doesn't exist on the Storm. Yet. It'll happen eventually though. I miss Viigo like the plague right now. But the plus is the browser actually works pretty good so I don't completely feel like I'm out of touch with the world with my Storm.
    11-22-08 01:42 PM
    Thanks... I got google maps too... and i'll check out opera mini
    11-22-08 01:53 PM
    Thanks... I got google maps too... and i'll check out opera mini
    google maps is great, However, it does not use the GPS. Still unclear if that is because google hasnt updated or changed their software or if verizon is blocking it
    11-22-08 01:54 PM
    google maps is great, However, it does not use the GPS. Still unclear if that is because google hasnt updated or changed their software or if verizon is blocking it
    I heard, but am not sure, that it takes like 30 min before the gps starts working cuz it has to hook up to the satellites.
    11-22-08 01:57 PM
    how does blackberry maps compare to google maps? why not just use bb maps? many have stated that it works fine
    11-22-08 01:59 PM
    Google maps is definitely better than bb maps. I am willing to bet that google releases a new version thayw works with the storm.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-22-08 02:03 PM
    First here too and Orb was a suggestion. AWESOME program for streaming media from your PC and free.
    11-22-08 02:05 PM
    I currently have CNN "shortcut" and the weather channel "shortcut" installed and working fine.
    11-22-08 02:08 PM