The title should tell it all, but I am a newbie to this strange and yet wonderful Crackberry world. I can't learn how to use my Storm fast enough and thanks for all the great info here. I've downloaded Poynt onto my Storm but can't figure out how to get it up and running. Would this process be similar to other installs of third party software for future reference?
    02-11-09 08:59 PM
    Do you mean you can't find it on your phone?

If so, go into your Downloads folder. It should be there. You can select if from there or move it to another folder or your home page and then select it.

That should apply to any apps you download. They all get downloaded to the downloads folder and from there you can move them to other folders or the home page for easier access.
    02-11-09 09:09 PM
    Do you mean you can't find it on your phone?

If so, go into your Downloads folder. It should be there. You can select if from there or move it to another folder or your home page and then select it.

That should apply to any apps you download. They all get downloaded to the downloads folder and from there you can move them to other folders or the home page for easier access.
    Humm... there is no download folder anywhere, hidden or otherwise. I know Poynt is onboard as I can see it in Options/Advanced/Applications. Now what?
    02-11-09 09:22 PM
    Humm... there is no download folder anywhere, hidden or otherwise. I know Poynt is onboard as I can see it in Options/Advanced/Applications. Now what?
    Sorry Joe, you got me.
    02-11-09 09:28 PM
    Check all your other folders? Check Home Screen definitely lol
    02-11-09 09:33 PM
    Poynt is supposed to go into the "Download Folder", it should be inbetween your Games folder and your Settings folder.
    02-11-09 10:42 PM