It took me awhile to get used to it. But, after changing the touchscreen settings and using the heck out of it, I now love to type on it. It's as easy to me as my wife's XV6800 with the sliding keyboard.
    01-13-09 09:20 AM
    Coming from a Chocolate, my typing is about the same, and I really don't do that much typing on it. I have come to love SureType though. Like others have said, I thought I'd use the QWERTY mostly, but the buttons are just two small for me to type accurately and SureType is almost always accurate for me. And I like the big buttons
    I've had my fair share of typing difficulties on the phone as well. But I also came from a Chocolate so any amount of difficulty is better than pecking on those tiny Choco keys!
    01-13-09 09:22 AM
    i suck with suretype...I've never used it before so I'm dreadfully slow. If the protrait-based "keyboard" was set up more like a conventional phone dial pad then I'd be much quicker.

On the landscape-QWERTY touch screen I am pretty quick, and only just physically held & played with a Storm a few hours ago. I was pretty comfortable simply navigating myself around the keypad but did make some errors. I think those spelling mistakes would be eliminated after experience with use and as well knowing the various BB typing shortcuts.
    You can change it from SureType to Multitap (traditional phone dial pad) when it is in portrait. Go to Options, Screen/keyboard, Portrait View Keyboard, Multitap
    01-13-09 09:51 AM
    I have out that by playing word mole, u can get familiar much faster with the storm keyboard . That's just my 2 cents.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-13-09 01:10 PM
    Hi everyone. I have had my storm for 3 days and I have to say that I am liking the Suretype and getting good at it. My question is why can I not change the display to Landscape to reply to an e-mail or a text message? I have tried everything!!!
    01-13-09 01:55 PM