Does Verizon offer preorders on upcoming handsets for consumers? Are we likely to see a preorder option for the 9550 appear before 28th Oct, as per Voda's?

I searched this forum, but couldn't find anything that wasn't about Voda or VZW B2B stuff. I'm new to VZW, so am unsure as to whether they historically offer preorders.

Thanks for any info.
    10-24-09 04:04 PM
    I just got off the phone with Verizon Customer Care (1-800-922-0204), and she had at first mentioned that she had no idea of the release date (she acknowledged the existence...) but I prodded and she checked on the update. IT IS OFFICIALLY to be released on the 28th, just like Sal had said, DonNguyen confirmed and so on...(if you remember Sal said it was going to be released on the 21st, and if not, no more than 7 days later)...21+7=28....

But anyway, she said it will be available in ALL stores, online, or through the customer service line (as posted above).

Oh, and through the stores, there will be no midnight release like there was with the Tour. Standard store hours

Personally, I'm getting mine in person.
    Last edited by Skynyrdfan5; 10-24-09 at 04:15 PM.
    10-24-09 04:10 PM
    Does Verizon offer preorders on upcoming handsets for consumers? Are we likely to see a preorder option for the 9550 appear before 28th Oct, as per Voda's?

I searched this forum, but couldn't find anything that wasn't about Voda or VZW B2B stuff. I'm new to VZW, so am unsure as to whether they historically offer preorders.

Thanks for any info.
    Oh, and the prices are confirmed as posted on DonNguyen's earlier post...

$279.99 for a 2 yr. contract
    $349.99 for 1 year
    $539.99 for full retail

October 28th is going to be a sweeeeeeeeet day...
    10-24-09 04:12 PM
    Yeah, I agree. I'm going to be so pshyed that day.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-24-09 04:27 PM
    Okay, thanks for the responses.