I see your on telus...do this:
    If you are NOT on Verizon, delete vendor.xml file. It�s located in c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader
    after that it should recognize the update.
    Thanks for everything ........ i am still new to the BlkBerry world and trying to learn as much as possible. Good looking out!
    02-14-09 12:14 AM
    upgraded tonight ...with the help of the posted instructions here..without a hitch. Did not use DM..as one, very helpful, instruction said I could use apploader from the downloaded program...and it was painless. Thanks CB !!
    how did you upgrade without using DM????
    02-14-09 12:14 AM
    I'm not digging battery life so far.

Last night pre-upgrade, I had 4 out of 5 and tonight I'm completely drained with minimal browsing, emails, and a few phone calls.

I'm hoping a full charge goes a little farther.
    02-14-09 12:18 AM
    that is definatly not a problem across the board. I have run both 75 and 99. being a sales rep for VZ my phone is demoing apps and crud all day long. i normally have atleast 4 emails (1 is VZ corperate) Nav, VVM,slacker,viigo, and a browser going at all times. i might pop my battery every 3-6 days just for the heck of it, unless it freezes.
    the only time i get it to freeze really is when it comes up with the corperate lock at random times.. not too often though.
    of course my Omnia freezes at the corperate lock too, so it may just be something with VZW mail...

with heavy use i charge it nightly.. and by heavy, you can see what i run 24/7 + a few hundred texts on top, but i normally have a quarter (give or take) battery at recharge.
    light use like right now im on vacation, it just broke 1/3 / 1/2 life used after 48 hrs.
    just for reference, i havent upgraded to .103 yet, been buzzing the boards to see if its worth it. It doesnt seem like it would be.

Hi all,