re registered re programmed re everything still no internet at all
    Hold ur thought. I think RIM are having problems.. .let me do a phone call ill post my asnwer in 3 min
    02-12-09 09:47 PM
    menu,options,security options, general settings, hit menu, then wipe handheld
    Hi Everyone. I'm a newb to BB's (Storm is my first BB device, got it in early Dec.) and also to posting on CB; Love the site.

I have installed all of the leaked OS so far with success, except this one. I was wondering what happens when I "wipe handheld". Does it revert back to .65 OS? I'm afraid to try this without knowing what will actually happen. I'm pretty disapointed with .103; lost my browser, but figured that out. But, I can't get to any sites. It acts like it's loading, but starts to slow down about mid-way through loading, then slows to a crawl and eventually times out. So, I think I'm going back to .75 OS unless someone can help.

Thanks to everyone for sharing thieir knowledge and experience.
    02-12-09 09:47 PM
    was at .99 for a week and the first few days weren't bad. then it started rebooting, got the white screen of death several times. upgraded to .103 yesterday. everything is faster, no reboots or any other flaw whatsoever. hopefully it holds.
    02-12-09 09:49 PM
    re registered re programmed re everything still no internet at all

If you tried the

*228 1

Then check the rest:

options > advanced options > host routing tables > BB menu key > register now

Screen shows 1XEV ?

Radio is ON ?

Data Services ON
    Network Selection Mode: Automatic
    Network Technology 1XEV or Global both do the same.

have 5 BARS ? or some bars?
    rimms gotta be dwn or somethin now its slooooow as in may not work
    Nope that was already tried.

What did work was this phone call:

*228 send option 1

It reprograms the network access and fixed it. On the air again thanks to Proxis !