I am fairly confused with the OS updates. I am new to Blackberry, the Storm is my first, so far I am content with it. I've been surfin' around the forums and I hear all kinds of talk about different OS updates and was wondering if anything official has come out since .75? Or have they all been "leaks"? I now people have been talking about .113 for some time and the guys at Verizon when I bought my phone told me it was slated to be out a few days ago. Obviously if it were out officialy I assume it would be all over this place.

Do I do updates through the DM, the Blackberry site, or through Verizon?

Any clarification would be appreciated.
    04-04-09 02:16 PM
    Yep! .75 is the latest "official" OS and we're all anxiously awaiting the latest update. Although your Desktop Manager should automatically check for updates every time you connect to it, you'll no doubt hear about it first here.

What you may also try, if you're bold enough, is to try a "beta" version of leaked updates, but you're always warned about it. Some people have no problems whatsoever, some have problems and convert back to .75 - it's really up to you

(unless of course you believe the Verizon sales people that your warranty will be invalid if you use a beta OS! )
    04-04-09 02:27 PM
    .75 is the lastest one out yet.. suppose to be a new one out sometime soon, but who knows anymore...

anyway, when a Official OS comes out, yo ucan do it right from your phone. When it comes out, go to options on your phone, and the advanced Options, then choose Wireless upgrade. It will do all the work for you. its simple.
    04-04-09 02:27 PM
    .75 is the latest "official" OS release, but it will unlikely be the last. Some people seem to think that because something has been blessed as official it will make it instantly better, and I feel sorry for these people.