1. Pandora (is there anyone who DOESN'T run Pandora?)
    I don't.

The only thing that really decreases significant battery life for me is when I have Bluetooth running for an extended period of time or Slacker.
    04-14-10 06:53 AM
    I've just recently Upgraded to the .607, and I seem to be having the same Battery problems as in the .320.....I havent noticed a drastic change, both of them for me arent great, at all.
    The phone barely drains any battery while in Idle, because I only have BeWeather going every 30 minutes, but as soon as I start BBM-ing, SMS-ing or calling, it Drains at an alarmingly high rate.
    Should I Downgrade back to .320, and then try the Upgrade again, or should I just accept the fact that I have to carry a second Battery in my pocket wherever I go.
    Can you give a little more info on that? How long are the calls? How many BBMs and SMS are you sending? Are you in a rural area when you use it?

I'm no expert but I do know that phone calls do put a strain on the battery and the longer they are the bigger the strain. If you were seeing the same problem with .320 then it probably is just that you are using it a lot. Also, if you aren't in a 3G network that can put a strain on it. One of the reasons I ditched the iPhone so quick was becasue leaving the 3G network and making calls or browsing the internet killed my battery.

I don't.

The only thing that really decreases significant battery life for me is when I have Bluetooth running for an extended period of time or Slacker.
    I am still adamant that having Bluetooth running doesn't kill the battery. I tried a day with it and a day without it once and it seemed nearly the same. Slacker on the other hand will drain it because you are streaming music. I do love Slacker though.
    04-14-10 11:12 AM