Alright, I have tried several times to get the .85 version of the OS installed on my storm and have failed each attempt. When I installed .83, it went right in without an issue. Rolled it back to .75. Now I would like to try .85� I followed the instructions step-by-step, and neither the device nor the desktop manager picks it up, just will not find the upgrade. Is there anyone else having this problem? I wiped the handheld, tried with internet connection disconnected, uninstall, reinstall and nothing�

I support these things all day and have been a BB user for the last 4 years so I am not a newbie by any means� Any suggestions?
    01-02-09 08:38 PM
    Disregard.. I downloaded the file from a different location and it installed on the first try�
    01-02-09 09:43 PM
    its official!?!?!?!
    01-02-09 09:48 PM
    No this is not official it is a leak. the official version is .75 at this point from Verizon.
    01-02-09 10:01 PM
    Hi all,
    First off I have to say that I love the site and the vast amount of information that is at everyone's fingertips. Been almost non stop reading and browsing since I got my Storm (1st BB) 2 weeks ago.

Installed .85 Wednesday afternoon and have been "playing" with it almost non stop. I had the Media card/Verizon splash issue, but a few battery pulls and all has been fine since with no lock ups or freezes.

My browser seems incredibly faster, and accelerometer seems quicker and doesn't seem to start lagging on memory drop as it did in .75 . Apps seem to load a bit quicker, and never seems to lag in switching. Very happy for the most part...